About / Board of Representatives

WPSUBoard of Representatives

Jo Lash, Boalsburg, Chair
Jo Lash
Boalsburg, Chair
Michael DelGrosso, Tipton
Michael DelGrosso
Tipton, Vice-Chair
Julian Allatt, State College
Julian Allatt
State College
Tim Asinger, Bradford
Tim Asinger
Ilona Ballreich, Huntingdon
Ilona Ballreich
Del Bright, Boalsburg
Del Bright
Carolyn Donaldson, Hollidaysburg
Carolyn Donaldson
Bill Franson, Clearfield
Bill Franson
Grace Hampton, State College
Grace Hampton
State College
Chad Herzog, Huntingdon
Chad Herzog
Barbara O. Korner, State College
Barbara O. Korner
State College
Kevin Mead, Warren
Kevin Mead
Peggy Morgan, Warren
Peggy Morgan
Nancy Silvis, Port Matilda
Nancy Silvis
Port Matilda




Statements from the Board

Jo Lash, Chair:

WPSU is my personal "refresh button" for my mind, heart and soul.

Peggy Morgan:

I am old enough that I remember when there was no Public Broadcasting.  Networks produced live theater and symphony concerts—some of my earliest memories of such things.  Now only Public Broadcasting provides this for upcoming generations.  EXCELLENCE AND OPPORTUNITY are what we get.  The BEST in entertainment and science, in children’s programming and news.  Local programming in which citizens participate in a real way such as the Our Town series and election coverage.  When you live in a rural area, it is comforting to know that we are as close to the greatest in culture, cuisine, education, science etc. as a click on our remote control.  It puts us in the middle of the action, wherever we live.


Contact Us