Community / Calendar

Philipsburg Tai Chi

Classes/Workshops

Thursday April 24, 2014
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Thursday May 1, 2014
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Thursday May 8, 2014
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Thursday May 15, 2014
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Thursday May 22, 2014
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Thursday May 29, 2014
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Thursday June 5, 2014
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Thursday June 12, 2014
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Thursday June 19, 2014
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Thursday June 26, 2014
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Thursday July 3, 2014
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Thursday July 10, 2014
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Thursday July 17, 2014
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Characterized by focus on natural movement and the development of fine motor skills, Tai Chi takes the form of concentration on slow solo forms, meditation, and cooperative rather than combative two-person forms.


The scientific study of these arts has shown an increase in brain mass, range of motion, ability to balance, and a decrease in subjective stress level and blood pressure. This makes it useful for physical training and therapy.

Details

COST:

$6.00


BROUGHT TO YOU BY:

taichiteacher.org


WEBSITE:

http://www.taichiteacher.org

Venue

Philipsburg Massage Clinic and Studios
125 N. Front St
Philipsburg, PA,

Contact

Bruce Hutchinson
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
(814)343-6299