Community / Calendar

Philipsburg Tai Chi

Classes/Workshops

Thursday December 4, 2014
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Thursday December 11, 2014
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Thursday December 18, 2014
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Thursday December 25, 2014
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Thursday January 1, 2015
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Thursday January 8, 2015
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Thursday January 15, 2015
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Thursday January 22, 2015
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Thursday January 29, 2015
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Thursday February 5, 2015
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Thursday February 12, 2015
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Thursday February 19, 2015
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Thursday February 26, 2015
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Characterized by focus on natural movement and the development of fine motor skills, Tai Chi takes the form of concentration on slow solo forms, meditation, and cooperative rather than combative two-person forms.


The scientific study of these arts has shown an increase in brain mass, range of motion, ability to balance, and a decrease in subjective stress level and blood pressure. This makes it useful for physical training and therapy.

Details

COST:

$6.00


BROUGHT TO YOU BY:

taichiteacher.org


WEBSITE:

http://www.taichiteacher.org

Venue

Philipsburg Massage Clinic and Studios
125 N. Front St
Philipsburg, PA,

Contact

Bruce Hutchinson
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
(814)343-6299